Endorsements for YES on Issue 2

Vote ‘Yes’ on state Issue 2 to force Big Pharma’s hand. 

Read more…

CityBeat Endorses: YES on Issue 2
Prescription drugs must get cheaper, and the soaring profits drug companies make are obscene.

Read more…

The Blade: Vote FOR Issue 2
The answer is not to give in to the bully [drug companies], and what he might do, it is to stand up to him, generally, and on many fronts, and to urge others to do the same.

Read more…


“Ohioans have the opportunity this year to take on the greed of the drug companies and significantly lower the cost of prescription drugs.”




Max Cleland

U.S. Representative,

Marcia Fudge

State Senator – 23rd District,

Michael J. Skindell

Northern Ohio Breast Cancer Coalition

Bennett Allen, Labor Attorney and Activist

Stanley Anderson, City Councilmember – Warrensville Heights

Melanie Bates, School Board Member – Cincinnati

Derek Bauman, Retired Police Officer – Cincinnati

Tina Bayne, Springfield Township Democratic Club

Christine Bieri, Democrats of Greater Cincinnati

Annette Blackwell, Mayor – Maple Heights

Jeremy Blake Councilmember – Newark

Dr. Pat Blochowiak, School Board Member, East Cleveland

Annlee Bodnar, Member, North Central Ohio Democratic Club

Juanita Brent, Community Activist – Cleveland

Kathleen Brinkman, Former United States Attorney

Morlena Broofield, Member, Hamilton County Democratic Party

Jocelyn Bucaro, Chair – Butler County Democratic Party

Phyllis Cleveland, City Council Majority Leader – Cleveland

Wayne Coates, Former Ohio State Representative

Michael Cole, School Board Member – Columbus

David M. Cook, Labor Attorney

John Cranley, Mayor – Cincinnati

Bentley Davis, Former Director – Alliance for Retired Americans

Butler County Democratic Party

Michael Donohue, Vice Mayor – City of Woodlawn

Corporal Donald E. Elder – Original and last living Tuskegee Airmen

Trevor Elkins, Mayor – Newburgh Heights

Cheryl Ellis, President/CEO – In His Hands Senior Care

Caleb Faux, Executive Director – Hamilton County Democratic Party

Teresa Fedor, Ohio State Representative

Anne Froelich, Member – League of Women Voters

Bethe Goldenfield, Chair – Warren County Democratic Party

Blaine Griffin, Councilmember – Cleveland

Jodine Grundy, Founding Member – Ohio Democratic Women’s Caucus

Kathleen Hebbeler, Faith Leader – Nuns on the Bus, Cincinnati

Robin Hedgemen, Reverend – Bethany Christian Church

Kathy Helmbock, Member – Northeast Ohio Democratic Club

Carren Herring, Faith Leader – Sisters of Mercy

Kathleen Hofman, Member – Greater Cincinnati Democrats

Ronald Jackson, President, Amalgamated Transit Union Local 268

Ted Kalo, Commissioner, Lorain County

Kevin Kelley, City Council President – Cleveland

Barbara Kennedy, Activist – Greater Cincinnati Democrats

Stephanie Kogan, Activist, Northeast Ohio Democrats

Dominick Lijoi, Activist, Southeast Regional Chair – Butler County Democrats

Dr. B. David Liles, Retired Professor

Carol Liles, Ohio Women’s Democratic Caucus, Richaland County

Ben Lindy, Democratic Activist

Richard Manenkia, Activist – North Central Ohio Democratic Club

Monica McGloin, Faith Leader – Dominican Sister of Hope

Jean Miller, Faith Leader – Mt. Saint Joseph College, Sisters of Charity

Dr. Donald Nguyen, MD – Doctors for America

Ohio Dental Association of Minority Dentists

Bill Patmon, Ohio State Representative – Cleveland

Liz Ping, Activist, Greater Cincinnati Democrats

Sequoia Powers-Griffin, Faith Leader – Mt. Auburn Presbyterian Church

Daniel E. Povilka, Commissioner, Trumbull County

John N. Rapach, Activist, Northeast Democrats

Fran Repka, Faith Leader – Sisters of Mercy

Rob Richardson, Attorney

Carol Roe, Nurse and Chair, Ohio Nurses Democratic Caucus

Peter Rose, Member, Northeast Democrats

Dr. Robert Ruff, Retired Veteran Affairs Doctor, 25 years’ experience

Jason Russell, City Councilmember – South Euclid

Chris Seelbach, Councilmember – Cincinnati

Dr. Munsup Seoh, Professor Emeritus – Wright State University

Kahill Serne, Councilmember, Cleveland Heights

Yvette Simpson, Councilmember – Cincinnati

Shirley Smith, Former State Senator

Dr. Paul Sohi, Cincinnati

Michael Stinziano, Councilmember – Columbus

Cecil Thomas, State Senator – Cincinnati

Rodney S. Thomas, Pastor – Imani Temple Ministries

Dan Ticotsky, Ward Chair – Hamilton County Democratic Party

Clement Tsao, Labor Attorney

Wendell Young, Councilmember, Cincinnati

Garland John Gates,
Member of Council – Ward Three
City of Shelby

Partial list, for more details on list and endorsements email: info@YesOnIssue2.com

To include your organization contact us at: info@YesOnIssue2.com

Share This